top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefreshfawnphoto

The Moon and Stars

Okay, so the newborn world is kind of obsessed with everything moon and stars lately. "themes" have never really been my thing, and none of the sets really jumped out at me as "omg I need to do this"

Then I was changing Grainger's diaper the other day, and looking at the mobile my mother-in-law, Gale-Ann, made. She does AMAZING wool felting, and made this beautiful moon and stars to hang above the change table, she gave it to us, along with the book "Goodnight, Moon" shortly after we announced Grainger's impending arrival.

So anyway, I'm wrist deep in diaper, looking at this hanging moon and stars, and I think, OH! that would be SO CUTE. I decided I would give it a go in one of my upcoming newborn sessions. I've been thinking about it ever since I decided to do it.


So, I thought I would give it a quick trial run with the girls this week and make sure it will translate as well as I'm hoping it will! I would call the use of the moon and stars in the milestone style sessions, a success! I LOVE how it looks! now, to try it with a squishy baby soon!


 

Want this kind of set up for your child's portraits? (baby or child!) Shoot me a message, lets make some magic!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page